Poets logo

The National Weather Service Says Thick Fog Advisory

It’s fog and it is thick everywhere said my weatherman, sorry!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
6
The National Weather Service Says Thick Fog Advisory
Photo by El Mehdi Rezkellah on Unsplash

Think fog

on my winter jog

Dense, thick bog fog

soggy ugly fog in the bog

~

What am I saying

I don’t jog

I was just playing

in the fog

with my dog

my groggy

old dog hog

~

Okay, his name isn’t really hog

and he really isn’t a dog

I was outside sitting on a log

minding my own business

bored and full of silliness

when I started to write

in the bright moonlight

and remembered I am rhyming today

this is called nonsense poetry.

maybe you will give it a try!

~~~~

Note: I am in the beginning of A Poem a Day in February. Our first contest is rhyme. Any old rhyme and rhyming haiku.

~~~~

First published by Write Under the Moon, in medium.com

performance poetryFor Fun
6

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    Hahahahhaha this was a fun one. I loved it!

  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Nonsense poetry is fun and we need more of that!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.