Poets logo

The naked beauty in truth and light

A dance in black and white

By Novel AllenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
LIANE - Unsplash

LET THE DANCE FREE YOUR SOUL

AS

My perfect form gyrates to the silent melody in

the absent prescience of naked colors

Sweet music heard only in the writhing shadows

hushed by my bated breath

If only the walls could speak to reveal to you

my dark decadent hidden secrets

Itzel Gonzalez Lara - Unsplash

The stories they would whisper in your eager ears

of sultry wantonly whirling and twirling

Of lovely curvaceous hips in dark hidden spaces

of nights bathed in dripping sweat....As

I dance in freeform expression

Forgetting the wide universe with it's cares and woes

Shedding my outer skin in the ecstasy of freedom

Oh! How I gyrate against the demon's reaching tendrils

Dragging me down, down, ever down into it's burning hell

The musical crescendo reaches fever pitch...As

The drummer beats from the Bass drum to the Snare drum

Beats one three the Bass drum grooves down low and teasing

Beats two four the Snare drum thunders high and demanding

The pendulum of his pitch keeps time while my hips sway

With wild abandon all earthly care is thrown

Anthony Persegol - Unsplash

To the sky carried on wings of gracious winds

I become one with the beckoning universe

As I curtsy and bow to the thunderous vibrations

Stillness is in the applause and wolfish whistles

I hear them and breathe in the glorious sounds

yet unheard by you but inhaled by me in joyous

whispers of utter and complete appreciation

Of fullness of exhilaration and contented breath

Deep fantasies realized

Finally we repose in states of naturalness

Mohammado Shokoofe - Ubsplash

At rest.

Georgia de Lotz - Unsplash

In fulfillment of life.

N.A.

art
Like

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Every new day is a blank slate. Write something new.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.