Poets logo

The Mountain's Blanket

Snow

By Tommaso BordignonPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
3
The Mountain's Blanket
Photo by Erol Ahmed on Unsplash

I love snow

Wherever snow is, there is happiness

Houses covered in snow, with families celebrating

While a relaxing and steady fire heats the house

I love snow

It creates opportunities for friendships and admiration

Making kids play with each other

I love snow

Gives us the excitement of skiing down a mountain

I love snow

It makes me feel whole

Thank you snow

Free VerseOdechildrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor6 months ago

    I loved your poem.

  • Such a beautiful tribute to snow! I loved it!

  • Test6 months ago

    Lovely nature poem!!!❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.