Poets logo

The moon came that day,

to tell me. . .

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

That I was and have been crying all the time.

It asked me to call the dispatch,

He asked.

Have you seen me,

I am lost and lost with you.

I am in need of services.

I have been sleeping on borrowed time,

I have seen you and came down just today to tell you,

You are losing your way.

Come back to the real way of living.

I will lend you my ear,

as I listen to your whimper,

complaints,

banter of raving words,

rants,

bickering of yourself,

and want nots.

By Ryoji Iwata on Unsplash

Think for once my dear boy,

would you like to go back where you dont belong?

Think for once my dear boy,

would you like to stay in that past and never come back?

Think for her,

not your sake.

Think for them,

not your satisfaction in your personal grievances.

Think for yourself,

not aloud.

I am here to tell you,

I too, can be lost like you.

performance poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.