Poets logo

The moon above

Overnight

By Overnight nightPublished about a year ago 1 min read
The moon above
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

The moon above, so bright and round,

Casts shadows on the dewy ground.

The stars shine bright, a cosmic dance,

And silence reigns in this expanse.

A gentle breeze, a soothing sound,

A peacefulness that can't be found

In any city, any town,

Where noise and chaos are around.

The night is still, the world asleep,

Yet in my heart, emotions deep.

A sense of wonder, a hint of fear,

Of what the future may hold near.

But for now, I'll just enjoy

This moment, pure and without alloy.

I'll let the night embrace my soul,

And find some peace to make me whole.

surreal poetrynature poetry

About the Creator

Overnight night

I am a software developer who likes poetry and art enthusiast so I leave a little of my ideas here

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Overnight nightWritten by Overnight night

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.