Poets logo

The Mirror

Reflect

By Maral NematiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
The Mirror
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

The mirror is a reflection of the soul

What do you see when you look into my eyes?

See the pain, the anger and the joy

The mirror is talking, reflect

The mirror is the reflection of beauty and dreams

What do you see when you look into my eyes?

See my anxiety, feel my soul's strong will, sense my faith

The mirror is talking, reflect

The mirror is a reflection of life

What do you see when you look into my eyes?

Feel my heartbeat, sense my love for you and protect my heart from being broken

The mirror is talking , reflect

The mirror is a reflection of life's simple moments

What do you see when you look into my eyes?

See the future, see existence, see desire

The mirror is talking, reflect

The mirror is a reflection of survival

What do you see when you look into my eyes?

See tears of sadness and of joy, see kindness and see reason

The mirror is talking, reflect

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Maral Nemati

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.