Poets logo

The miror game

Bordeline love

By Valentina SavagePublished 2 years ago 2 min read
6

We make love on a broken miror and we all get injuries. Who is she? Her body all naked is still dressed, as the miror can't see.

We get really angry. Why the pieces are that many. We choose to unsee, maybe because it's scrary. We prefer to make the noise of silence of the first time they went two, then so many. Tears of rage blur the body as she stab her image, only in a look.

I can be all of her, and none of her, like every piece was in pieces.

I cut to blood thinking she’s gonna leave. Sometimes I think of leaving her because she’s too close of me. If I could, I would enter into her heart to write theirs names, just to make sure to forget.

I work to blood to please their fantasy, to full all of their image of me. We are in an immense theater where there is more actors than seats. And it's all me.

I see wath I would like her to be, or wath she deserve to be. She is the best part of me, even if sometimes it bring the worst out of me.

Why could'nt she see?

She’s perfect untilt the glass break. Than she’s ugly. I wont repear her. I can’t repeat that. How many person I tried to fix like that, giving my own pieces. How many person tried to fix me?

When I look closer, the disasterpiece look’s like a tousand of me.

She is broken.

How could she be in love, only by parts. One day she love me. Than she hate me.

She’s never gonna be the same as I first saw her. It was only a piece of her, in a piece of me. I was too close, they were too many. One day she’s signing, the other day she’s screaming.

I scream.

Who is who in that miror game.

I first tought she looked like me. The way she was always solid -until she was only weak. The way I thought I knew everything about her is the day I realised it was only one of her disasterpiece.

She is just like cristal in a storm of ''look at me''. Pieces that cannot form anything but clumpsy.

She's pretty. She's ugly.

It's sharp, dangerous maybe.

Miror only reflect, they can't see.

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

Valentina Savage

I like disaster stories. Naughty, strange, or romantic. Read me and subscrive. Thank you!

Valentina Savage x

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    I like this a lot im on my 4th read now and there is much going on !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.