Poets logo

The Millennial Urge

A fictional poem

By Nicole CPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - December 2022
27
The Millennial Urge
Photo by Creative Christians on Unsplash

The Millennial urge to get off the grid.

Grow an edible garden,

live in a tiny home. Have two cats,

three dogs, and of course, chickens

for their organic eggs.

If you’re really posh, you could have

your own Bee Hive. Organic honey.

Whilst typing away at your

Work From Home

Docs and

Powerpoint.

Excel.

Excel.

Excel.

Excel.

No more emails. Stop all the emails.

slam poetry
27

About the Creator

Nicole C

Writing sporadically... I tried some challenges but never won anything. Sometimes my poetry helps me process whatever has been going on... sometimes it is pure fiction. Sometimes I like to write about pop culture and astrology.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • La'Nee Griffinabout a year ago

    Really! …those emails 😂

  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Okay, I want more...

  • Kimabout a year ago

    Oh, the emails. I feel this.

  • Gina B.about a year ago

    It's interesting to see the shift/paradox of wanting city life to feel connected and wanting to escape completely. Definitely relatable for many living in a post-pandemic world.

  • Sam BTCabout a year ago

    Sounds so similar to my plan. I had missed the beehive :)

  • Joshua Franksonabout a year ago

    I feel this.

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Relatable!

  • Eugenette Morinabout a year ago

    Xer's are masters of that.. am there myself, nicely done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.