Poets logo

THE MESS

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
THE MESS
Photo by Nelson Ndongala on Unsplash

I told myself all the time

Have to keep up with my rhyme

There’ll be days doing fine

Stay Inside write a line

Watching telly of the crimes

Pray It stops all them times

I’ll be busy writing rhymes

& I’m drinking all them Primes

Rhyming Is a set of skill

That I use to always kill

When I’m feeling always down….

Rhyming always helps me fill

If I have to know I will

Usually get to the hill

That’s the other side of town….

Of the famous Jack & Jill

Prep yourself all the time

Even If you’re feeling low….

Might aswell go grab a lime

Make It tangy nice & slow….

All I’m saying keep It blessed

Hope you’re praying to de-stress

That one day will always come

Get you out from all the mess

I’ll tell you as a football fan

Hope one day you understand

Arteta has a wicked plan

Don’t bring out your pot & pan

I’m telling you just like a man

He’s the one to help us &

Get the trophies that we can

Have some faith & trust the plan

Yeah let’s see what he does

That’s his team know that cuz

Football that we get to watch….

Glory days of Arsenal’s past

Man them days the footballs fast

We can tell the time has passed

All we know was top notch….

Glory days will always last

Prep yourself all the time

Even If you’re feeling low….

Might aswell go grab a lime

Make It tangy nice & slow….

All I’m saying keep It blessed

Hope you’re praying to de-stress

That one day will always come

Get you out from all the mess

surreal poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)8 months ago

    This is Fantastic ❤️✨📝😉👌

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.