Poets logo

The Memory/The girl

where it all started (sort of)

By SalAmaNdeRPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
the first page... (dramatic teenaged self)

The Memory

There once was this girl, who was in my dreams.

With her hair and skin so soft it seems

I tried so hard to make her go away

But I couldn't... I saw her everyday

I don't know why she would not leave

Leave me alone so I could grieve

And I knew that it would never work out

And I cried so hard that I blacked out

I don't quite remember what I had done

But in the end, I had used a gun

And now all I have is but a memory...

About how I loved her... and she never loved me

*** *** *** *** *** *** *** *** ***

The Girl

There's this girl I like

She's prettier than she knows

When you look at her just right

It's as if she glows

When she smiles at me

And gives me a little wink

My heart skips a beat

And I can't seem to think

When her voice reaches me ears

She leaves me in awe

I like everything about her...

even her flaws

You see this girl is you

And I want you to know

That I don't know what I'll do

When you'll have to go

All I can do is pray

that you'll never forget

all the good times we had

And the time that we met

I can only hope

that one day I'll see you soon...

I guess what I'm trying to say is...

I LOVE YOU :)

Prose
Like

About the Creator

SalAmaNdeR

Hello : ,

I'm just hoping to find a place to share my thoughts and feelings... Even the darker ones...

Maybe even get some feedback/constructive criticism.

It'd also be pretty awesome if I was able to reach a few people.

I'd like that : ,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.