Poets logo

The Memories

based on senses

By Robbie NaglePublished 12 months ago 1 min read
3

It’s funny, isn’t it?

How scent can bring back such memories

Oddly, there is nothing like the smell of Newports

Years and years of memories flood back

The taste of home cooked meals

The feel of your hands

The warmth of your hugs

How I wish to see you both once more

To hear your voices

Even if it were a painfully long story

I wouldn’t mind

I do hate the smell of smoke, but the memories

The memories I do not hate

Not one bit

sad poetryheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Robbie Nagle

Hey there. Welcome to my page. I have recently started walking out the path to writing my first novel. To allow myself other creative outlets, I’ll be using this to post some poetry and short stories that may or may not be in future novels.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    AMAZING 💜❤️😀🌞

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.