Poets logo

The Melody Of Rain

Comfort Of The Rain

By ayoube elbogaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Melody Of Rain
Photo by Alex Dukhanov on Unsplash

Isn't it lovely listening to rain?

It comforts me when im in pain

We cry together till we're drain

Every drop that drops is a music into my ears

Its like an instrument played by someone's tears

The music of rain takes away my fear

Its somehow giving me a comfort gear

I wanted to hear the lyrics of its lullaby

And sing with it in tears to feel alive

I want to listen to its heart to find the lyrics hive

And to its tank of tears where I can dive

Rain, rain don't go away

You're melody is the only thing that makes my day.

Crying my heart out with you is only the way

To feel comfort and ally when everybody doesn't pay.

heartbreaksurreal poetrysad poetrynature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

ayoube elboga

I focus on writing useful articles for readers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.