Poets logo

The Martyr

@ The Casa Grande Domes

By Mac RatchitPublished 5 years ago 1 min read

My life's a mess

I don't mind

Never stress

I'm on my own time

Clock is ticking

Flava flav feel It in my chest

Every day I struggle yes

To come to grips

Solo rolla

by myself up in this bitch

I'm in hell

Heaven don't don't exist

I'll be damned

God's a sham

Religion just another government

Cash rules all

Money to the rich

Power shift

Sour kiss

1 percent don't gaf the deficit

It's no wonder when u see our president

Hella bent

Detriment

Tragic is the case

feel so much aggression

Built from passive ways

Tryna pack my brain

Full of knowledge

'Til it caves

Hear my callin

But I let it ring away

Busy fighting with the stinging pain

Cuz I know

Ima be alone in my rise thru fame

All the way until my dying day.

I'm a devil

I'm a saint

Riding on an empty tank

Stalling out

Need my precious

Don't you get it

Fucking golem now

Architect build it up

But all falls down

Real as it get

They don't see it how

When I'm screaming out

Gotta be a reason

Always me believe it

All of this bereavement

I don't need it

I am bleeding

deep Inside I mask my feelings

Catch a ride Flying high

With hawkeye

mash for healing

Suicide is painless

I am so impatient

Expectation

Steady waiting

Real relations

Look inside

in my eyes

Always hiding raymond

Hope's are high

Yet Destroyed every time

Devastation

Blind desperation

Love my life but damn I fucking hate this

Confident, remain complacent

Consequences trials and tribulations

Positive energy forever be emanatin

Either way

Gotta grab my dreams

I will succeed

Prevail complete my goals and aspirations

all in tune

I am used to my solitude

performance poetry

About the Creator

Mac Ratchit

Musician/artist/audio engineer/technician.

True Grime Family, Mac Beatz LLC.

http://store.cdbaby.com/cd/truegrimefamily

Forever #Filthy. ARIZONA hiphop/rap artist.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mac RatchitWritten by Mac Ratchit

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.