Poets logo

The Marriage Fight

Oh, the lack of communication

By Sarah DanaherPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
The Marriage Fight
Photo by Afif Ramdhasuma on Unsplash

Wife, Only if you understand how wrong this could be

Husband, I am not doing anything

Wife, How do you not understand what you are doing wrong

Husband, I just do everything normal all day long

Wife, I do not have to remind what you are doing

Husband, I do not know what you are thinking

Wife, Do think that this is funny acting all innocent

Husband, Can you just tell what you I am guilty of

Wife, The way you manipulate and play this situation

Husband, I want to understand the way you are seeing it

Wife, You never respond or admit you responsibilities

Husband, What responsibilities are you referring

Wife, You do everything wrong with your smug attitude

Husband, I cannot admit to anything I do not know

Wife, All you do is deflect on me and yet not say sorry

Husband, Sorry, I have done nothing to you

Wife, Just apologize and admit your wrong

Husband, Admit to what and this can be done

Wife, You know what you did wrong

Husband, Of course that is your answer

Free Verse

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 days ago

    Lol, this seems like a very realistic conversation between a husband and a wife! Loved your take on the challenge!

SDWritten by Sarah Danaher

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.