Poets logo

The maintained that is useless.

You inspired me to write this

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The maintained that is useless.
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

Let me remind you I'm not Catholic or Christian, despite that I go with you to church every Sunday. One more thing, you barely know what is being said because you don't fully understand English but hey I guess anything that speaks of the bible or god, you fully support it no matter what language it is in.

I was advised to stand my ground and today I have seen where that has gotten me,

You're calling me useless over the fact that I didn't want to attend an event, started saying that I am awful at folding clothes, wow, I didn't know that my worth was based on how good I fold clothes, on how good I keep the house clean, on how good I cook.

And then what really stabbed my heart was when you said you don't show me off. You don't show me off because of the fact that I don't wanna go out all the time? Because I don't think like you at times?

It seems that you don't notice that this useless person makes efforts not only for you, but also for herself. This useless person you say is maintained does not do physical work but she writes, and trust me, writing is not something that can be accomplished in minutes.

It's so funny how you have the nerve to criticize me, yet the only thing you seem to know how to cook is eggs, but hey, I'm not over here throwing it to your face that I can cook a variety of recipes and you can't.

It's ironic how I still love you, I can't be cold towards you,

I remember that song by Ariana Grande, her lyrics say "I can't quit you...gonna regret it." I think I understand now what she meant.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.