Poets logo

The Magic of Writing

Embracing the Excitement and Challenge of Putting Pen to Paper

By NivasPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

The moment I sit down to write

Is both exciting and a little frightening.

My mind is full of possibilities,

And my pen is poised for lightning.

I feel the weight of expectation

As I stare at the blank page.

I wonder if I have the words

To express the thoughts I want to convey.

But then I take a deep breath

And I start to let the words flow.

I find my rhythm and my voice,

And suddenly the page begins to glow.

The words come faster and faster,

As my thoughts spill onto the page.

I lose track of time and space,

Lost in the beauty of my own creative stage.

And when I'm finally finished,

I step back and take a look.

I see the beauty of my creation,

And I'm filled with a sense of accomplishment and pride that's hard to overlook.

So if I'm ever feeling unsure,

And don't know where to start.

Just remember that the moment I sit down to write,

I'm embarking on a magical journey that's sure to leave a lasting mark.

inspirationalhow to
1

About the Creator

Nivas

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️, or even a tip. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! connect with me for exciting stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.