Poets logo

The Magic of Fall

A cozy poem

By A.M. HartePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Magic of Fall
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

The chilly breeze tickled my face

Slapping my hair against my cheeks

As I stood and soaked in wisdom

With each crisp breath

My soul found its place

Swaying gently to the music of the wind

Each leaf sang with a crunch

Beneath my happy, dancing feet

Fulfilling joyful wishes

Even as the branches thinned

An indefinable scent in the air

Hinted distantly towards snow

While my hands held onto the glow

Of vanilla scented froth

Offering relief from despair

Tiny pumpkins, candles, and soft knits

Wrapped around my heart

Warming it with love

Magical glimmers returned every year

Each season’s change promised it

Orange peels bubbled in a pot

The subtle scent of cinnamon and cloves

Ensuring my home's safety

Graced my senses with a smile

My mind floated away in thought

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

A.M. Harte

A.M. Harte has dreamed of being a published author ever since she was a little girl. She lives on the Canadian prairies and writes poems and stories inspired by life's struggles, always with a hint of optimism.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.