Poets logo

The love l cannot give

I wasn't mean

By Domenica CurroPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4

One day l decided to shut off

to deny all I know

To neglect my love, my glow

Today l am ready to go

I was paving the way

For my inner shade

 To grow out, angry, insane

Today all my life I gave away

To a price l will pay again

But to come back

Before the corruption of myself

All l wanted was not to see

I ask the doctor what do l feel?

And he anwers take this

So l start to realize my shit

I was running  away in a burning field

I started seeing things

 Things which did not exist

Good people to be mean

It was all inside me

I was harbouring too many lies

 And l even saw bad people as nice

In a total confusion I gave up

And today I am stuck

I am not a bad person

I was only hurt to the bone

By somebody l was born from

But l thought it was my fault

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Domenica Curro

"every action creates an equal and opposing reaction, that is the basic law of the universe"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.