Poets logo

The Look On Your Face

Need Me To Listen Again?

By ChevyPublished 12 months ago 5 min read
1
The Look On Your Face
Photo by Federica Campanaro on Unsplash

It’ll Always Be You I Start With

Look At That Smile Lord

Ain’t She Some?

Takes More Than Action When You Want Something

You Don’t Wanna Say It?

Speak That Voice God Gave You

I Tend To Send Random I Love You Messages

You Never Have To Respond

Long As You Know

Thank You For Never Getting Tired Of Listening

I Know I Be Rambling A Lot

You The Only Ear I Love Talking To

Whomever You Are

You’re So Appreciated

Can I Get You Something?

I Know You Always Say No

But I Did Get You Something

It’s The Feel You Get From Hearing My Words

You Just Know There Sincere

Genuine

Why Does Everybody Pray Differently?

Not Why

But Its All The Same

I Talk Like He’s A Normal Person

Give All The Thanks To The Most High

One Of The Only One’s I Never Say Bye

We Talkin Right Now

Thank You For Always Being There With Me

And Everybody Else I Love

Member This Last Hospital Visit?

You Know I Always Listen To My Body

Was That You That Helped Me Drive Myself To The Hospital?

Act Quickly Like That?

Um I Love You Suga

I Just Didn’t Feel Like I Shouldn’t Have Waited

What About That Blood Clot?

That Was Something Huh?

Acted Quickly And Called The Nurses

I Mean I Shouldn’t Have Been Out Of Breath And I’m Layin Down

Who Knew If I Didn’t Call Where Would I Be?

Next To You?

Don’t Even Play Like That God

It’s A Honor But What About Mines Down Here?

“Always With Them Remember?”

You Got Ya Talk From Me Huh?

I LOVE YOU SUGA

I Wasn’t Scared

I Know My Body And Some Didn’t Feel Right

That Blood Clot Was Making So Much Blood Ooze Out Of Me

More Than Usual

All I Was Thinking Was Do I Need This Blood?

And Where Are My Drawers Cause Yall Did Slide Them Off Before Surgery

Thank You For Being With Me Both Them Days

Those Days Were The Hardest Out Of All

You Stayed With Me No Problem

Saved My Life

So I Thank You Again

I Love Myself More Than Any Feeling A Woman Can Have

I’m In Love With Me

Can I Tell You Something?

It’s Still Hard For Me To Sneeze

Like I Can’t Get A Full One Out

Random Yet True

I Feel It Coming But It’s Always Comes Very Little

My Yawns Are Different As Well

It’s A Full One But It Takes A Second

Things Are Different Now

But I Like It

I Don’t Argue With Life

“I Wish More People Thought Of It Like You Do”

Thank You?

One Of My Nurses Told Me That

But It’s True

You Know The More Corny You Are

The Realer

By The Way Thank You For Me Loving Me Best For Me

Not Your Imagination Of Me

Means Everything Baby

I Give Side Notes Often

Deal With It

You Won’t Find Me Anywhere Else

Why Would You Want Too?

A Spokesman For Feel

My Eyes You Feel The Real

You Have A Good Day Today?

Bad Ones Are Ok Don’t Run From Them

You Still Had A Day

Thank God He Made Me Different

I Keep You In My Prayers Best

She Miss Me All The Time Mr Jesus

No Need To Ever Ask

That’s My Forever Suga

But I’m Writing More I See The Difference

My Words Are A Lifetime

Not A Distance

Relatable Gems

You Still Listening?

I Don’t Wanna Talk You To Sleep

But You Sit There And Be In A Daze

This Chest Discomfort Is With Me For Life

“Take It Easy”

I Have

Getting Extra Excited I Can’t Do As I Used To

So I Hold Excitement In Mostly

My Smile Still Gives You So Much Grace

Do I Miss It?

Course

I’d Be Lying If I Said I Didn’t

I Love You So Much Best

*Random Spurts*

Keep Protecting This And Blessing Her

Safe Whenever She’s Involved

I Miss You Stacks

Wherever I’m At You There Witt Me

Love You Forever Kid

You Came Into My Dream Not Too Long Ago

You Looked Good Boy

A FaceTime Turned Into Is Being Next To Each Other Like We Never Left

Member When I Left FL?

You Followed The Next Couple Weeks Back Home

It Was My Step That Did It?

If I Would Have Stayed Maybe You Would Have To Right?

Everything Could Have Been Different

Why Didn’t I Stay That Time?

Had To Make Some Things Shake For The Better That’s All

Just Hug Ya Angels On Earth Before God Gives Them Their Wings

She Told Me I Have A Lifetime Of Her Kisses

I Love You Best

So I’ll Always Pay It Forward

Do Better For The Next

Part Of The Goal When You Wouldn’t Do It The First Time Right?

Just My Opinion

My Random Thoughts

Always From The Heart

I’ll Be Ok

These Punches Being Thrown At Me Just Getting Me Ready

I Feel Them But No Hurt

This Isn’t That Long Of A Poem

It Has Plenty Depth

I Just Believe Everyone Deserves To Laugh

And Smile Even When Pain Gets Involved

Thank You For Never Going Anywhere

The Strong Ones Are Ok

Still Feels Good When Someone Cares For Them Like You Do

Pay Attention To Their Smile

Is It As Bright As The Sun?

They Want Anything From You?

Understand I Get Repetitive

But That Look On Your Face

I Can Tell You Not Lost

My Words Give You A Certain Feel

You Know It’s Poetry To Heal

Some Things Have To Be Said More Than Once

But Never Judge Off What Someone Does

Off The Blink Of An Eye

Instincts If You Got Confused

Everybody Is Learning As We Go

Hate Taking Up Your Time So Much

You’re Just The Only One Who Truly Doesn’t Mind Listening

Giving Feedback

Genuine My Baby

Hug Them With Your Eyes

Feel Safe In Their Arms

Until Next Time?

Random Thoughts🌹

performance poetryvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryinspirationalbuyers guide
1

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    That was Deeply written ❤️💯Thanks for sharing‼️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.