Poets logo

The Lone Traveler

A Poem of finding whats lost

By Goosey Q.Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
3

T​raveling through space and time, I look through the skies to find what’s missing. A part of self that was trapped long ago, taken by a force that will never be shown. Fighting through dragons and dark creatures alike, the self survives from the depths of despair, and become the light. From the art of requiem, I wake to a cold front. Unknown to status of my being, I regroup into my own to travel on my own, without really leaving.

Dizzy and sorrow creeps up when moments disallow. No thoughts or words but feelings and Confusion is said allowed. Heat fills the body and curiosity enters the mind. As I travel through into the mind to find what's lost, fear and anxiety engulfs me while this lone traveler looks for me.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Goosey Q.

A Portfolio of Written Pieces from Poetry & Reviews, to Positive Affirmations & Mental Health. This page is to Inform, Educate, & Inspire people to take a positive outlook on life while relating to struggles that we have or haven’t faced.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.