Poets logo

The Little Life

The Part of Myself Vol.2

By istdennisaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
credit: majamijac | Pinterest

The world is turning around,

The living room starting to feel like a maze room,

Im confused,

I feel gloom.

Who is inside that shoes? how could they walk like that?

Where can you find that clothes? will you be able to wear it?

Uncomfortable, i feel uncomfortable in my skin,

Something is not right.

Bitter, the coffee taste bitter,

Sour, the water taste sour,

Take me to the moment where you touch my face with the breeze of the air,

Take me to the place where you drowned me with the taste of your hair.

I am losing myself,

I have become someone else,

I am not a part of myself,

I have had losses that someone i care about.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

istdennisa

Be the wind off yourself, thy will get the clear, clean breeze thy looking for.

| @istdennisa | [email protected] | itsdennisa.wixsite.com/Hello |

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.