Poets logo

The Little Home

The mollusk speaks.

By Skyler SaundersPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Little Home
Photo by Marin Tulard on Unsplash

In my own way

I’ve lived in here

I know opaque and clear

And this is where I’ll stay.

Until the knife

Cuts into my self

And I’m paired with a shelf

And that ends my life.

They call me slimy yet

I’m of the ocean's birth.

I take up most of the Earth.

I’m ready for my sunet.

I know that I construe

What I am through

the abundance of the new

I’m right next to the clue.

If you can find

A way to just know

And now I must go

And be part of body and mind.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Skyler Saunders

Cash App: $SkylerSaunders1

PayPal: paypal.me/SkylerSaunders

Join Skyler’s 100 Club by contributing $100 a month to the page. Thank you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.