Poets logo

The Legend of the Stormweaver

A prelude to the essay

By Insinq DatumPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Legend of the Stormweaver
Photo by Nikolas Noonan on Unsplash

One morning in a temp'ry home

I lit aflame some letters two

In mourning of a burnt out poem

A love story now surely through

x

Above it rained, and so below

For on this fateful day I poured

My heart into a cup aglow

With anger, hurt and pain I stored

x

All up inside my mind, in time

I've come to see what must be said

Be it through curse or worse through rhyme

I must pronounce what once was, dead

x

These notions filling up my head

Of weather of two different kinds

Connected yet, but by a thread

A spiderweb between our minds

x

'But prolly not', is what we say

And so we go our separate ways

If only we had known our day

Was 'bout to cast its morning rays

x

And 'lluminate our parallel

The twin structures in which we dwell

The universe as man writ well

The notion that 'I' is our shell

x

The orbits of both man and moon

Are governed by that selfsame tune

The ocean sand makes up the dune

That spans across the desert strewn

x

With relics of an age since past

Before we reached this old impasse

The questions that the ancients asked

The need to find the looking glass

x

To want to conjure up a storm

And weave one's way into the eye

And from that space to so transform

The chaos to a golden sky

x

The rising sun, a new day born

It's hope that shines, and love I spy

To to-morrow my soul is sworn

I see it all from this new high

x

And as I come back down to earth

I see the signs and what they're worth

I know they'll show me where to go

They'll guide me through each ev'ry birth

x

The storm still calls out to my soul

It will not stop until I'm whole

The rain, it pours; the world, it snores

As I'm absorbed within my scroll

x

I hope you enjoyed this poem :) This was a prelude to an essay that I wrote for the Medium Writer's Challenge called Stormweaver. If you found the content of this poem resonant or intriguing, then I encourage you to check out the full essay here. Have a great day!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Insinq Datum

I'm an aspiring poet, author and philosopher. I run a 5000+ debating community on Discord and a couple of Youtube channels, one related to the Discord server and one related to my work as a philosopher. I am also the author of DMTheory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.