Poets logo

The layers of depth

Home is where the heart is

By Sarah urfferPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 2 min read
3
The layers of depth
Photo by Mark McGregor on Unsplash

Home is a place to be to see

Home is a place for you and for me

Home can be here but it’s most likely there

Home is somewhere I’d like to be there

Home is the who what and sometimes a why

Home is a place where some people die

Home is enclosed and yet not always closed

Home as a warm bed a tent or a street

Home is a place we lay our heads

Sometimes so soft sometimes so hard

Home is a place that tests are mights

Home is peace and pain unexplained

Home can be lame be plain or entertain

Home is alone Is a place to atone

home is a journey of land and of soul

Home is a place where all of us roam

Home is that heartbeat beneath the hug

home is what you make it it travels so well

Home is the air we breathe

Home is a land full of worlds unbound

Home as a tree for critters to be found

Home is a bird soaring over the forest

Home is the water rushing into the sand

Homes is when I hold your hand

Home is all around us all our days

home is inside of that strangers face

home is transient like you and like me

To the depths of the sea in the peaks of a mountain

Home is what keeps us nestled in magic

Home is my blood my sweat and my tears

Home is a smile and a laugh filled with love

Home is the warmth of feeling to be found

Home is unconditional love it’s always there

Just as excited as a dog licking your face

Home is a rescue for things that get hurt

Home is a reset a fresh new start

Home is a butterfly hatching into life anew

Home is the place where I found you

By Chang Duong on Unsplash

Thanks for reading my poem on home. I hope this was found enjoyable. After moving all around the country over the years always starting life anew where ever I landed, you come to see that a home is what you make it to be. It’s in all the connections we make along the way. Be it people animal critter or plant a home is the bond we share with this land. The oceans, the air and the land and all the elements that Exist around us create the home that we all know and love. Earth is the most wonderful and magical home. Can’t wait to read all of the great works by all of you fine writers!

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Sarah urffer

Let words find you with a fun and playful creativeness.

I have some older works I’ll be adding including new creations as well. I do hope you enjoy them. I wish there was a feedback section 😜

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.