Poets logo

The Last Thoughts of Ian Curtis

"As my body spasms and trembles..."

By Kourtney RisherPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

As my body spasms and trembles,

there’s a chasm opening

Let me fall into the abyss

Who will miss me? The wife I cheated on?

The baby I almost never see?

The earthquake stops.

I can’t take this anymore.

What a pretty noose!

The honda is the gateway to peace.

The slipknot is my guide keeping me safe

I’m sorry I let you down, my sweet Deborah

Kiss our daughter and tell her I loved her

I’ve been baptized by pain

Now let the boatman carry me home

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Kourtney Risher

I'm a poet and an aspiring novelist from El Dorado, AR.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.