Poets logo

The Last Sigil

And the Final Ritual

By Rachael RumancekPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

On my knees and certain, I pray to you and bow;

Absolve this dying world of these bipedal parasites now.

You were locked away for eons by Holy men an eternity ago,

they then ruled over us throughout the ages, with corruption and ego.

Merely an exploitative race of egotistical sycophants,

Concerned with twisting dogma to suit their own gallivants.

Show them no mercy, eradicate them with brimstone and fire.

Unleashing your full wrath forthwith as the one true purifier.

I’ll proudly stand by your side watching as they repent and cower,

amid the chaos of each and every one that you ravenously devour.

Don’t stop until there is nothing left but Earth, beasts, and vast blue skies.

Let the planet thrive while every last man, woman, and child meet their demise.

I have no confused misconceptions, I know this will cost my life too.

But there is still just one calamitous favor that I must ask of you:

Call it a deal or a bargain, either concept would be fair.

When I return to ashes, do not send my soul just anywhere.

We have been overrun by our fellow sacks of rotting meat and greed,

It was because of this infestation I began scouring for the lost sigil I need.

Rise up now from the bottomless pit; Revel in the beauty of man’s despair.

Stretch your wings from the depths of Gehenna, spanning high and wide through the air.

I have summoned you here and now, so that you may do as you will,

Even if my cathartic overture is rejected, I have no contrition still.

So what is it that I ask of you? Simply for my carnal place in Hell.

Bestow the role of an impious succubus, for this subservient demoiselle.

Since the day I was born, my purpose was devoted to your liberation.

My Love, you are free at last to deliver this world into eternal damnation.

As I conclude with this simple incantation, I ask that you kiss my lips.

Abaddon I release you, please bring forth the apocalypse.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachael Rumancek

Celebrity interviews, indie film PR, horror hound and drunk-poet extraordinaire. Most easily bribed with screeners, wine and sushi, follow me on Twitter: @RachaelRumancek

www.twitter.com/rachaelrumancek

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.