Poets logo

THE LAST PHONE CALL

A POEM FOR THE HEARTBROKEN

By Ananya DePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
THE LAST PHONE CALL
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Northern winds and fallen leaves

Midnight sky and the heart grieves

For the one who deceives.

Swollen eyes and the heart cries

For all the days he told lies.

All it took was one phone call

To build that one wall.

It lasted for seconds but it's impact was strong,

It proved me that I was wrong.

All that I had on him was trust

And never realized how it had started to rust,

Soon we went to dust.

Forever is a myth,

Eternal love never lasts.

I can't hold back I can't cry

It seemed that my heart was dry.

It wanted love and closure

But all that it got was hate and exposure.

My heart felt naked

It had confided itself in someone who had faked.

We weren't meant to be together

Because you changed just like weather.

Five years flashed like blurry

You left me in a hurry.

I stare at the night sky

All I want to do now is cry

But tears don't fall my eyes

After it has got such a surprise.

Your words were "I have moved on"

Thirty seconds and you forgot our past

It's true that these days relationships don't last.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Ananya De

Alone,

Watching the whispering sky,

Where,

Clouds wanna cry,

Alone,

Fighting with the stars,

Asking,

To be mine. ♥️♥️

Spread love❤️, spread peace !!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.