Poets logo

THE LAST GOODBYE

MOTHERHOOD

By BUSHRA TANVIRPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6

My dearest children, hear my plea,

As I express my heartfelt decree,

One day I’ll bid this world goodbye,

At my funeral, please don’t cry.

#PLEA OF MOTHER

Instead, pray for my repentance true,

That I may soar to heaven’s view,

Seek for a rank of honor high,

As my soul ascends to the sky.

Even beyond death’s solemn door,

My prayers for you will never cease to pour,

Longing to embrace each child dear,

Whose separation fills my soul with fear.

In that realm of peace and joy divine,

My spirit rests, its solace thine, .

Know that my love will forever reside,

In your hearts, where it will abide,

So cherish each other, never despair,

For my legacy’s warmth will always be there.

With endless love that will never die,

Your devoted MOTHER says goodbye.

heartbreak
6

About the Creator

BUSHRA TANVIR

I am a poetess and article writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.