Poets logo

The lamentation of a new life

For some there's no going back

By Brian GradyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
The lamentation of a new life
Photo by h heyerlein on Unsplash

Together we join

Red has made me purple

Losing who I was

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Brian Grady

I love writing and storytelling, short stories & children's picture books, creatively writing and rule bending. Enjoy and let me know what you think!

I guess I really,

love haikus too. If you'd please

give them a good read.

-Brian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jessica Mabout a year ago

    This got me thinking

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.