Poets logo

The Knowing

A Poem for After the Parade

By H. Leigh Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Original Art By H. Leigh

The Knowing

By H. Leigh

⚪️

Holler for the pack

I feel it too

the scorching hollow gut

the promise of new,

Find me

when

it

begins...

🔴

Maker,

I see it too

the beauty that’s burning

beg to the moon

ask if change can,

Come sweep

me

away

soon...

🔵

Mother,

I love them too

my neighbors my kin

together we will uplift

forgotten are past sins,

Chains break

when

trauma

ends...

🟡

Lover,

I follow it too

the cycles of disaster

ruled by blind masters

on knees breathing doom,

Faith says

denounce

your

gloom...

🟢

Earth,

Rejoice for peace within

let go just live

rest assured particle form

no death

no death

we breathe ease knowing,

Life

is

limitless

🆓

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

H. Leigh

My work explores the lure of science and metaphysical matters. Through both fiction and nonfiction works, I weave the elements of the two. What I birth are imaginative tales of brave souls and an ever-expanding universe☀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.