Poets logo

The King

To Mount Shasta

By Reagan ParkerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The King
Photo by Marco Bicca on Unsplash

Mighty King o’er earth,

Swirling clouds crown your white head.

To your heights, none go.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Reagan Parker

"And while everything in this world brings me comfort or pain

Let me for a little while escape in my brain ,

And let Words sweep me away to peace.

Come find me in a place where Words never cease. "

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Kris Griffithabout a year ago

    Majestic mountain! Stand tall and guide us onward!

  • Miles Penabout a year ago

    Beautiful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.