Poets logo

The Journey of Resilience

Conquering Darkness, Embracing Light

By Saloni PatidarPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

In the depths of darkness and despair,

I battled with my mind, my soul laid bare,

Depression and anxiety ruled my days,

I wanted to break free, to find new ways.

But no one stood beside me in my fight,

No one to help me see the light,

I struggled on alone, my spirit crushed,

The weight of my struggles felt too much.

I searched for hope, for a glimmer of light,

To overcome these demons and win the fight,

And slowly but surely, I found my way,

I learned to never give up, come what may.

I stood up tall and faced the storm,

I refused to let these struggles transform,

My life into a never-ending race,

I fought for my happiness, my rightful place.

So if you're facing battles of your own,

Don't be afraid to fight and moan,

You have the strength to overcome,

And rise above the struggles you're from.

social commentaryslam poetrychildrens poetry
2

About the Creator

Saloni Patidar

hey:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    Great work. 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.