Poets logo

The Jade Frog

Hopping Around The Astral Plane

By Sarah JanePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Rare Jade Frog Dream

Eyes closed

I saw her again

in the dream realm

:

At a bustling market

there she was

:

An old woman

Thick gray frazzled hair

A brilliant smile upon a

sunken brown leather face

:

Deep starlit eyes

glittering with love

as I smiled at her

:

She offered

finger sized figurines

carved from stone

:

Some of my favorite animals

under my fingers

:

Elephants

Birds

Dragons

:

But she said

"This one is for you." 🐸

:

Her arthritic hands held

a jade frog

carved to perfection

:

She offered me this frog

many times before

when visiting this realm

:

I appreciated its beauty

but never took the stone

:

Every time before

I walked away empty handed

and my dreams took a turn for the worse

:

But this time I held the jade frog

in my palms and knew it was mine

I felt its energy surging through my hands

:

Cool, seasonal waters

Warm sunshine

green

orange

and purple

:

It reminded me of

the highlights of my childhood

watching tadpoles grow to frogs

in the spring ponds

of the desert floor

when the poppies are in bloom

:

Catching frogs

with friends

until the sun went down

:

I felt joy, peace, love

a change of pace

:

Life birthed upon

death of my old ways

:

She smiled at me

and said joyfully

"This is your path, and you are ready to take it."

:

We shared a moment

of destiny carved by faith

:

Then the market

all its booths

all its wares

all its people

slowly faded

:

Only to awaken

to this realm

where the jade frog

wasn't with me physically

:

But I could still feel its energy

hopping around me

through the astral planes

:

The dream of a frog is rather rare

but I had it repeatedly

:

Until I chose to accept it's offering

of love, transformation, and healing

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.