Poets logo

The Importance of Being Clear

Cats and Hats are in her Future

By Lea SpringerPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
The Importance of Being Clear
Photo by Tamarcus Brown on Unsplash

There once was a woman who said,

I'm searching for a man widely-read,

To her chagrin

She found herself in

The arms of Dr. Seuss in bed.

To use his own words I truly desired, but in lawsuits I'd find me completely enmired.

Theodore Seuss' invented words and phrases are proprietary and the corporation is highly litigious.

vintageperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Lea Springer

I'll be leaving Vocal for a while. Thank you to all for the great reads & comments on mine. I may be back this winter. Al the best to you everyone. Look for my new book "Where the Bush Planes Flew" on Amazon soon to be published.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    A fun one, even if a tad frightening. 😂 Great job!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    This limerick made me chuckle, but I can understand the cautionary note about the potential legal issues of using Dr. Seuss's trademarked language!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.