Poets logo

The Hurt for Hope

Pain and that other stuff

By Freddy TPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Hurt for Hope
Photo by Milada Vigerova on Unsplash

As if it were a moment of clarity, I saw the real world.

As if it were a Eureka moment, I saw my reality.

As if it were a divine vision, I saw the ultimate choice.

It came as a quake

It came as a thunderous storm

It came as a viscous tiger

The thorned tongue told me where I should go.

The isolation gave me the power.

The anger gave me persistence.

The pain gave me purpose.

Light show the darkness

Light purifies ignorance

Light shows the way

Dark illuminates the boundaries

Dark gives the lesson

Dark opens exploration

Keep your way

Keep your balance

Keep your faith

If you fall, get up

If you fade, shine again

If you fail, try again

Strive for it all and get all that is available

Strive for greatness and get it

Strive for peace and tranquility is attained.

The truth is Yours.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Freddy T

Make everyday a day you enjoy. I provide life learning in a variety of ways. Lets co-create together. Read and Believe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.