Poets logo

The Hold Line, For Every Good Memory

Memories That Inspire, The Arcane Magic Of Passion…

By Mmace HeavyhammerPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Art reimagined...

The Hold Line, For Every Good Memory

Sunday, August 29, 2021

8:25 PM

Memories That Inspire, The Arcane Magic Of Passion…

Many were the moments of the scenes, that made up my life in the land of the free. Filling me with a desire to aspire, to aid the greater good as heroes before me had done. To give back to those whom, that have the lesser sum. To brandish the fires of alchemy, that convert the knave to a knight you see. Providential the ideals that will ever vaunted be, the safety that the dreams contain is no illusionists scheme. People places and things, that added up to the hope of the light, that these arcane fires ignite. Oh USofA land that I love, how you have inspired me to rise above.

To my mind comes a memory, I was a boy of no greater than thirteen. Under a pear tree I stood on a gorgeous sunny day, the pears were ripe and I was instructed to play. To have a good time, whilst the adults went inside, to chat about things and events of the day. So, alone I took to the task of picking, which of the pears was the best one for me especially. And they were all ripe and of the ones I could reach, I selected one randomly. The pear was delicious marvelous and free, the way that things are supposed to be. A cherished childhood moment, a singularity. Just one of the parts that make up the sum, of the wonderful reason this is the land that I love.

And I remember this was round the time, bible study was a part of the design. I could understand the premises that the bible contained, but had trouble with keeping of the number of the verse of each in my brain. Though I did not excel quite in this way, of a love for the cause grew an arcane flame. Yet even so more than the message, of the people of who those stories were told in each passage. An love that would last eternity, was beginning to unfold as it happens. Such was just one of many blessings that came, from the fount of living in the good ole USofA. Of which I am ever so grateful, each and every day.

Many the books that I have had my nose in, and a love for words did not miss me I suppose friend. Of magic and knights, wizards and dragons. I've read quite a bit, no small sum I'd imagine. If I could boast of myself of my youthful days, here at peace in the USofA. And the battle for good and evil was throughout each and every page, word by word I made sense of the weight. The measure by which heroes hold to, the passion to fight and build the fortifications true. And shore up the defenses in the war of love, ever the greatest reasons to form reason of.

Thusly my reminiscing leads me round in my reasoning, to the respect for the men and women who hold the line defending the meaning. Those who fight against the darkness, with peace and love in mind. They that taught me to do unto others, only that which is kind. Those that held the shield of America in place, giving me the ground on which to play. To have such a life, to grow such a way. And the schooling I received are treasures more precious than gold, things that will not rust or ever grow old . Faith in love and the heroes that fight, and faith in the spirit that lasts through the night. Hope that by the hand of the righteous, tomorrows children will have place to rest soundly despite the winds. And a home to be proud of, a world where love conquers hate time and again.

I am standing proof that no matter your challenges, with perseverance anyone can make dreams come true in this wonderful world. By the light that shines forth from this land, we illuminate existence as a concordance resplendent marvelous to be had. Leading the way for Peace and Love, leveraged against darkness and the evils their of. And we do because we can, and when we do we win. Never give up the fight, ever my friend. For the peace of existence, needs us once again. Hang on to the dream though the maelstrom whirls, we are the edge of the blade in the war for the world. Ever a soldier in an army of one, we stand for the greater good, that greater sum.

Proud I am of the warriors serving, truly of each and every person. No matter the title, no matter the sector you work in. That strive to bring about the vision gilded, and torque existence, to the greater good yielded. An cornucopia of fruitful harvests to be had, and every person that leveraged hand. Spreading the love around about the whole of the world, that all may enjoy Earth's bounty to the fullness in turn. So mote it be thusly and as it were I leverage pen, writing in light and electricity again.

Hail to yon heroes, you lit the way. For all of you, I am thankful every day. By your ensample I can vivid see, the path forward is clear to me. Hold to the truth and rise above, and of the treasures greatest is love. So fight the good fight and saunter onwards friends, untill that day we meet again. Carry the torch high for all to see, that the fires of passion are alive in thee. Ever the hope of the babe soundly sleeping, this land that I love keeps my heart beating. And the measure of Americas worth, is the sum an great thing indeed of that I am sure. Grateful I am and I will ever be, of the heroes that fight for peace and harmony…

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Mmace Heavyhammer

Mad Magi Actually Coherent Echoes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.