Poets logo

The Heavy of the Lost

Dreamland

By Isabel Ann F. S.Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1
The Dreamland

The Dreamland

Hardly a gaze

I am struggling to enjoy the view

AS the Titans prepare for war

I am scared for what is to come

Gasping for breath and life

I am shaken by the Earth Mother

She is a protector

Mind wide open

Parallel to the Dreamland

Over the course of hours

My fingers become gangrenous

Fall like feathers to hardwood

"Lie back down," says Gaia

"The will grow back when you rise again"

Lost along the river

In my dreams

As I've fallen back to sleep

It will take time

Figuring out the way

Through the undiscovered Dreamland state

If only a power as equal as Hermes could guide me through

I would feel the soft of the knowing

And not the heavy of the lost

Eyes unlocked and breathing steady

I still lie

I feel the comfort in my mind

And around me

At ease

I am welcomed back to this reality

And it is good

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Isabel Ann F. S.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.