Poets logo

The Heavy, Grey Clouds

The heavy, grey clouds. it about the sad and pain we fill and yet, it makes us stronger, there will always a time in our lives when sad come to knock on the door.

By Leonie Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
To let yourself feel what need to feel.

THE HEAVY, GREY CLOUDS.

The heavy, grey clouds seem to match my heart.

The heavy, grey clouds get heavier and darker which is the way my heart feels, as tears form in my eyes and soon the tears start to fall uncontrollable.

The heavy, grew clouds let the rain fall as if the clouds are crying, just like my heart is cry with no end in sight.

The heavy, grey clouds crise harder blocking out everything, except for the ticking of the clock on the cold walls.

The heavy, grey clouds cry out with thunder and lightning which shake the ground, just like sorrow in my heart shakes me to my core.

The heavy, grey clouds tears cover everything, make it hard to see out, as if there is no end to come.

The heavy, grey clouds crise of thunder and lightning, reminds me that there is more to come and that I must let it take its course.

The heavy, grey clouds block out warm sun and bright, blue sky.

The heavy, grey clouds have a time and place in our hearts and so does the warm sun and bright, blue sky.

I always find the wait to be the hardest of all.

Waiting to hear or to see the heavy, grew clouds or the warm sun and bright, blue sky.

But only time will tell.

By Leonie. S

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Leonie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • 1MYSTERYVOICE2 years ago

    I ride on through my depression session in utter darkness and isolation trapped myself within this fooked journey leaving no option of any escape from myself my over powering over whelming session

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.