Poets logo

The Hard Truth

Poem

By Kolya NoblePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I gaze upon a graveyard

Of dreams that have been slain

I wallow in self pity

With only myself to blame

Why was I born into

A world that is so Cruel

Where each repeated failure

Make beasts in nightmares drool

As darkness over powers

And insecurities rein

What drastic measures I might do

To escape, from all this pain

Just when all seams lost

What is this I see

A new dawn is breaking

But what does it mean

The voice of enlightenment

So calming, and kind

It speaks of truth and excitement

But will I listen this time

Dreams never die

They gather dust on a shelf

Until the hardest lesson is learned

Which is believing, in yourself

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kolya Noble

Welcome to the crazy place that is, my mind.

I hope you enjoy the stories and poems I publish here.

Please leave feedback on anything you read. Good or bad, you won't hurt my feelings.

Thank you for stopping by!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.