Poets logo

The Hallow Chambers

Mystery Poem

By A. F.Published 9 months ago 2 min read
2
The Hallow Chambers
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

In the heart of the night, where the moon's feeble light,

Lies a mansion enigmatic, veiled in mystery's shroud,

The Hallow Chambers, a place hidden from sight,

Where secrets are whispered, and voices are loud.

The ancient manor stands, its walls worn with age,

Ivy-clad windows, and doors that barely hold,

Intrigue and suspicion fill each musty page,

In the Hallow Chambers, secrets unfold.

A solitary lantern, casting a dim glow,

Guides me through the darkness, where shadows conspire,

To uncover the truth, through the secrets I'll go,

In this enigmatic mansion, where secrets transpire.

Through cobwebbed hallways and creaking doors,

I tread on, undaunted, my heart full of dread,

For I seek the answers to enigmatic encores,

In the Hallow Chambers, where mysteries spread.

In chambers of velvet, where paintings watch on,

Their eyes pierce my soul as I pass through the hall,

A portrait, a riddle, a puzzle long gone,

The Hallow Chambers, an enigmatic sprawl.

With each step, echoes of footsteps unknown,

Draw me further within, in pursuit of the truth,

And I press on, relentless, through shadows I'm thrown,

Hoping to solve the enigma, dispel all the ruth.

In chambers forgotten, where darkness prevails,

A chill fills the air, and my courage wanes,

The secrets surround me, in whispers and tales,

The Hallow Chambers, where secrets in chains.

But heed this, dear seeker, as darkness creeps near,

Through hidden passages, where secrets lie still,

Within these walls, both phantoms and fear,

In the Hallow Chambers, where secrets distill.

The clock strikes midnight, the darkest of hours,

Yet I'm drawn onward, my resolve undiminished,

In search of the answers to mysterious powers,

In the heart of the night, where secrets are finished.

Will I unravel the secrets, unmask all the lies,

Or will I be lost in this enigmatic maze?

In the Hallow Chambers, where darkness belies,

The answers I seek, in its enigmatic haze.

Through corridors endless, and spiraling stair,

I venture further, without a care,

For the secrets within, I must uncover,

In the Hallow Chambers, my quest will not smother.

Behind a hidden panel, a doorway emerges,

A passage unknown, where shadows submerge,

Into the abyss, I venture without pause,

In the Hallow Chambers, where secrets are the cause.

A chamber concealed, with a cryptic design,

Symbols and riddles, a puzzle in kind,

I decipher the code, one step at a time,

In the Hallow Chambers, where secrets align.

As the puzzle unravels, the truth comes to light,

The secrets unveiled in the dead of the night,

In the heart of the mansion, where shadows retreat,

The Hallow Chambers, the enigma complete.

Now the manor stands still, its secrets laid bare,

No more whispers, no secrets to ensnare,

The Hallow Chambers, their mystery untold,

In the heart of the night, their secrets unfold.

In the end, I've uncovered the secrets concealed,

In the labyrinth of shadows, where the truth was revealed,

The Hallow Chambers, no longer a mystery,

Their secrets unveiled, for all to see.

performance poetryperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

A. F. is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.