Poets logo

The Guy in my Reflections..

Say Something

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
6

Life Feels Like

Im Drowning in a Bath Tub Full of my Own Tear Drops..

Struggling to Smile underneath the Surface..

I was Reaching for the Sun like a Bar of Soap..

But eventually I Grabbed a Dry Towel.

What Good could a Towel be if im still Underneath..

I want to Dry Off But I Must Stand!

Swimming Through Tears and Floating on Fears..

Heart Pumping on Hope and Doubtful creations..

Tell yourself what you Deserve to say!

My Mind is being Twisted in Ostensible Situations, currently Caused by me.

If my lungs are Filled with Sorrow then how do I Breathe...

Bubbles of Hope...

Slowly Rising me up from my Lowest, beneath the surface who will comfort me.

“Just Tell Me I got This, Tell Me I didn’t Deserve it, but I’m still Strong enough to make it Through.”

I sailed on...unsure of my life support but now I'm vague because my life support was you!

But I Looked in the Mirror, and Didn’t know what to say, to the Guy I was Reflecting.

Like a Mermaid, I'll diversify and Hopefully, I can Fix my life.

When I finally opened my eyes to see that it was just me this whole time, I needed to change.

Laying in a Tub, Full of my Teardrops...

Gazing at myself in the Mirror looking for my flaws...

I called out my Differential Equations to Identify myself for myself.

What once tried to Drown me is now making me whole...

It matters how you look at things because maybe everything is a puzzle...

Be aware of how you look at your next piece!

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.