Poets logo

The Gut of a Man

Subtle Poetry

By Matthew PrimousPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Gut of a Man
Photo by Artem Bryzgalov on Unsplash

The Gut of a Man

I am in love deep in love

I am in love deep in love

I am in love deep in love

I would give all my strength

I would give all my romance

I would give all my time

for a love that is real

I would give all my money

I would give all my honey

I would give all my heart

for a love that is pure

Some come and some go

Some arise and some flow

Some enchant and some don't

My eyes are fixed on that beauty

My eyes are fixed on that love

I am passionate toward them

I am compassionate for them

I am cheery at their entrance

and gloomy at their exit

I am in love with their step

with their smile with their walk

with their laughter with their talk

You won me over real thing

Sweet thing, beautiful thing, lovely thing

I would die for you

I would give up strength for you

I would beckon at your call

I will save you my love

All I asked is for that chance

to make my move for your grove.

Love is love at last.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.