Poets logo

The Guilt

-a painful journey

By LordConejoh Published about a month ago 1 min read
1
By me.

The Guilt

Oh no! there it is again

Echoes once more

Why did I do it?

Haunts like a vengeful witch

Oh! Their innocent hearts

I still hear the wails

Reconciliation I seek now begging

The black smoke, oh the black smoke!

‘Take my bitter nectar’ I hissed

The spawner, forever scarred

The regrets always linger

From that fateful night

‘In my nest you are no longer welcome’

I beg for forgiveness

Release from this darkness

For it consumes

like a malignant tumor.

-Lord Conejoh

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

LordConejoh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna about a month ago

    Beautiful words!🫶

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.