Poets logo

The Grilled Cheese

Sandwich

By NJPublished 2 months ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
6

Thoughts of melted cheese

Image the crunch of potato chips

Along with pangs of hunger

With friends

Ketchup slathered on the inside

Along with mustard too

Butter sizzling in the pan

Goldening two slices of bread

Condiments then cheese, then sliced tomatoes it cooked

Ketchup chips added

Both sides slapped together

Grill one side then the other

Carefully with a spatula

The sandwich slides onto my plate

Cut into two halves

One for me

The other for you

Ooey-gooey grilled cheese with a crunch

Yum!

For Fun
6

About the Creator

NJ

A creative soul at heart. Truth, love and compassion influence my creativity in the form of writing, painting, and living life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Ok, now I'm hungry!

  • ROCK about a month ago

    I miss nothing more than a greasy grilled cheese sandwich. I am now milk protein allergic. It's so good with tomato soup on a cold winter afternoon.

  • Kodah2 months ago

    Grilled cheese has always been so good!! Love your poem 💝

  • Mmmm, I wish I can have one right now! Loved your yummy poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.