Poets logo

The grey man

the colours of life

By L A LewisPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Alone I stand in a society full of life and colour,

some people see me as invisible, I like to think I'm undercover.

Blue, Gold, Orange and Green. Some of you may ask, what do they mean?

These are the colours of our mind, there is just one more colour,

the colour is grey, and the grey man society always sees as duller.

I am the grey man.

The blue man is driven by his profound emotions,

in a group is where you'll see his harmony and devotion.

Enthusiasm and creativeness make him shine, This is his human design.

With all these traits comes one more, for when you feel down and pathetic,

the blue man will be there, always listening and the meaning of sympathetic.

I am a blue man.

The gold man is driven by his unmatched loyalty,

if you need a pick me up, trust the gold man and you'll feel like royalty.

He believes in rules and authority, in these days that's a rarity.

If you need somebody responsible and organised,

trust in the gold man for this is why he is idolised.

I am a gold man.

The green man is driven by sense and logic,

don't be alarmed, he can still be surprisingly chaotic and exotic.

The green man thinks for himself, but he's never alone on a shelf.

Efficiency is the centre of his wholesome attire,

the perfect analyst that anybody would desire.

I am a green man.

The orange man is driven by impulse and change,

This is why the orange personality has the greatest range.

For an adventurous thrill seeker is he, by his side you'll always feel free.

Challenge him to competition and hell never refuse,

his impulse and drive ensures he is unable to lose.

I am an orange man.

Last but not least the grey man, the invisible man,

moves around unnoticed, no matter how much you scan.

To society they are boring and tasteless, but I only see a massive greatness.

They will blend in and move around unnoticed,

whilst the grey man just wants to be different and is always the smartest.

Although I can be each of these men,

I will always be the grey man.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

L A Lewis

Just a guy, his imagination and desire to tell a story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

L A Lewis is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.