Poets logo

The Gossip!

"like the wind, I blow"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
The Gossip!
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

Like the wind, I travel everywhere.

I keep people's news.

I am the wind of news.

A narrative that flows.

Neither lies nor truths.

I am the gossip.

And I will remain one.

I destroy others.

And I sometimes repair issues.

But I'm not fair.

I'm like a tool.

They use me everywhere.

Those who talk too much want me.

Almost everyone knows me.

Because I'm like the wind.

I blow everywhere.

I have waves.

I blow in all directions.

I am the gossip.

Please let me know if you have not used me.

Haven't you gossiped?

Have you not mentioned someone in their absence?

If you did,

You were using me.

The gossip.

performance poetryfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

I create poetry, short stories, books, and articles based on my crazy thoughts and wild ideas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • “M”about a month ago

    Do you like gossip?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.