Poets logo

The Good Girls Go Through the Worst

#VocalNPM

By Jewell ColemanPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Always Left Blaming Ourselves 

I can’t help that I saw the universe in you

I can’t help that I spoke you into my future only to be placed in your past

I can’t help that I knew your potential

& tried to get you to see it too.

I can’t help that I was too in to you.

That’s what girls like me do when we have big hearts.

We keep trying until our tries die out.

We keep breathing even if our last breath is for our lover. It’s girls like me, that get displaced

& put on a shelf to collect dust, pain, agony, filth,

while left blaming ourselves.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jewell Coleman

Poetry has always been the fastest way for me to release the emotions, thoughts & feelings that were haunting me. When nothing in life makes sense, poetry does, it gives me an indescribable relief ... Instagram: @itsjewellbabe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.