Poets logo

The Gift

Life

By Moe RadosevichPublished 12 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
12
The Gift
Photo by Anika Huizinga on Unsplash

I can taste victory, in defeat,

yet remain quietly discrete,

I smell flowers in bloom,

though I’m traipsing thru,

the valley of doom,

I see my future,

with no crystal ball,

quick to jump up,

should I happen to fall;

I taste the berry,

straining the bush,

and then another,

so sweet,

my gosh,

and songbirds providing,

concertos to hear,

soothing life’s passions,

with calm to endear;

life is wonderful,

loving it so much,

handed down to me,

through the Master’s touch.

Thanks for reading, this one is kinda like a hip shot, hope it finds a target or two. 😊😊

inspirational
12

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Mackenzie Davis9 months ago

    Great recommendation, Moe. I adore the way you lead us through this darker comparison of life to coming death, and then abandon it at the end in favor of the Master’s hand in fate. What an interesting perspective on the subject, and some fantastic metaphors to unravel. “The berry, straining the bush.” This was my favorite.

  • This was very uplifting and powerful!

  • It hit for me, nicely observational

  • Cendrine Marrouat12 months ago

    The beauty of the little things, eh? Lovely poem!

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    This has such simplistic beauty. I loved so many of your word choices and that line of victory in defeat, I agree, is quite powerful. Really wonderful work :)

  • Kalina Bethany12 months ago

    Oh I love this piece Moe! Victory in defeat, powerful words.

  • Dana Crandell12 months ago

    It hit home here. I agree with Paul. So much said with so few words. Great job, buddy!

  • Paul Stewart12 months ago

    Oh, this is marvelous, Moe! So sparse, yet says so much! Love it! Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.