Poets logo

The Ghosts of Yesterday

Echoes of Memories and Nostalgia

By Khudair Ahmed ShaikhPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Ghosts of Yesterday
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

The ghosts of yesterday still linger here,

Haunting me with memories ever so clear.

Of days gone by and moments that passed,

Of love and laughter that didn't last.

The echoes of my childhood ring so true,

The laughter of my siblings, oh how it grew!

Playing in the fields and climbing up trees,

Oh, how I miss those carefree memories.

The scent of grandma's cooking fills the air,

And I'm transported to a time so rare.

A time of warmth and comfort and love,

A time I pray I never forget or shove.

The nostalgia grips me like a vice,

As I recall the moments that were nice.

Of long walks and quiet talks with friends,

And moments that seemed like they would never end.

The ghosts of yesterday won't leave me be,

But I welcome them with open arms, you see.

For they remind me of a time that was pure,

A time of innocence that will forever endure.

heartbreaksurreal poetryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetryfact or fictionchildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Khudair Ahmed Shaikh

As a content writer, I specialize in creating engaging and informative articles, blogs, and poems on a variety of topics. If you are interested in taking my writing service

Email me: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    ❤️👍📝

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.