Poets logo

The Ghost

Finding Peace

By Moe RadosevichPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
The Ghost
Photo by ben frost on Unsplash

chased by the ghost of my very being,

I run down the alley at record pace.

turning with anticipation, I cringed as nauseating tremors gripped my soul.

I stared at what would qualify as after victory agony,

destruction inundated my bewildered vision,

total wreckage littering my escape,

crashed cars!

collapsed buildings!!

bodies and debris strewn about without pattern,

capriciously captivating my pounding heart, my racing stride,

my next move stymied, I search the depths of my intent to solidify a plan,

a plan back to calm,

a plan back to peace,

a plan back to the status of my being, from whence this ghost was derived!

I turned to face the ghost, yet none did I see!

I see a littered trail of panic, once traveled by the unknown, now welcomed by the tempted pangs!

retreat was the plan,

return to yourself,

abandon the images of thoughts untold,

images of pain unnerved!

images of what never was.

I stumble back to what I once endured,

I find the start of what I have finished,

I know the ghost will chase no more because,

I have seen the unseen.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Moe Radosevich

I am always touched when something I write touches another so if any of you my fellow creators have been touched thank you

Write on my friends

Sure would appreciate more reads and maybe some tips or pledges thank you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.